autolink

If tasks are cut or copied, their links may be re-established when pasted if the Autolink option is selected.

This also affects when tasks are dragged and dropped or inserted within a sequence of already-linked tasks.

This check box can be selected or cleared within the Schedule tab of the Options dialog box (Tools..Options).

SOURCE: apm.com